Visiting the MuseumMembershipExhibitionsUVA Art Museum

2007 CALENDAR

August Friday, August 31
Final Friday Reception, 5:30-7:30 pm
September Wednesday, September 5
Docent Education, 9:30 am
  Wednesday, September 16
Upper Level Members Party, 6–8 pm
  Thursday, September 27
Weedon Lecture
Poet Prince and River Nymph: The Luoshenfu Scrolls London and Peking by Roderick Whitfield
5:30 pm in the Museum
 

Friday, September 28
Teachers pARTy, 4 pm
Final Friday Reception, 5:30–7:30 pm

October Wednesday, October 3
Docent Education, 9:30 – 11:30 am
  Sunday, October 4
Gallery Talk by Dore Ashton
5:30 pm, Campbell Hall 160
  Friday, October 5
Forming American Identities Colloquium: Natsu Taylor Saito
Co-sponsored by The Bridge
5:30 pm in the Museum
  Sunday, October 6
Family Art JAM
Make Your Mark: Exploring the Drawings of Arshile Gorky
1–5 pm, In the Museum
  Monday, October 8
Art Print Workshop, 10–11:30 am
 

Wednesday, October 17
Docent Education, 9:30 – 11:30 am

  Saturday, October 20
Writer’s Eye Workshop
Education Resource Room
9 am–12 pm
12–1pm Optional Lunch
  Writer's Eye
October 22 through December 21
  Friday, October 26, 4:30 pm
Gladys S. Blizzard Gallery Talk
by William Christenberry
In the Museum
Final Friday Reception, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
  Saturday, October 27
Family Weekend
Student Docent Tours and Reception, 1–5 pm
  Tuesday, October 30
Forming American Identities Colloquium
  Tuesday, October 30
Cinematic Representations
Birth of a Nation & Within Our Gates, 5:30 pm
In the Museum
November Saturday, November 3
Gallery Talk by William Williams, curator and professor
2 pm in the Museum
  Sunday, November 4
Gallery Talk by Stephen Margulies, exhibition curator
2 pm in the Museum
 

Wednesday, November 7
Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am

  Tuesday, November 13
Forming American
Identities Colloquium: The Dresser Trunk Project
5:30 – 7 pm
  Saturday, November 17
Family Art JAM
Sense of Place: Exploring the Art of William Christenberry
1–5 pm in the Museum
  Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23
Museum closed
  Thursday, November 29
Weedon Lecture
Gods of the Mountain.: Hindu Art of Viet Nam by Nancy Tingley, Independent Scholar
Campbell 160
December Saturday, December 1
Holiday Art Auction, 7–9:30 pm
  Wednesday, December 5
Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
  Wednesday, December 5
Imagining Hale County
5:30 pm in the Museum
  Saturday, December 8
Family Art JAM
Sculpting Spaces: Exploring the Dresser Trunk Exhibition
1–5 pm in the Museum
  Friday, December 21
Writer’s Eye Entries due by 5 pm
  Monday, December 24
Museum closed until January 17