UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

Calendar Spring 2015

Download current calendar.
          Spring 2015 (pdf) >

Or, click on the month below to see exhibitions and scheduled events.
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul |

February 2015

Exhibitions


Lucian Freud: Etchings
through April 19

Figures for the Soul, Rotation I
through April 12

A Portrait of the Artist, 1525-1825
through June 7

Events


Sunday, February 1
Early Visions Mentorship Training
10 a – 3 pm
For current Early Visions mentors only

Monday, February 2
Early Visions Begins

Wednesday, February 4
Community Docent Education
9:30-11:30 am
For current community docents only

Friday, February 6
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2015 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Tuesday, February 10
Lunchtime Talk
Figures for the Soul
by Elizabeth Dwyer
12-1 pm
In the Museum

Wednesday, February 11
Fun for the Young @ The Fralin
10–11 am

Friday, February 13
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2015 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Wednesday, February 18
Community Docent Education
9:30-11:00 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
For current community docents only

Thursday, February 19
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122 ext 123

Friday, February 20
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2015 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, February 21
Family Art JAM
Portraying the Artist by A Portrait of the Artist
1–3 & 3–5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Thursday, February 26
Meditative Art Tour
11 am

Friday, February 27
Docent Training Class
9a – 12 pm
For current docents only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Final Friday
5:30 – 7:30 pm
In the Museum

Saturday, February 28
Saturday Special Tour
Portrait of the Artist
By Bruce Boucher
2:00 – 3:00 pm