UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

April 2015

Exhibitions


Lucian Freud: Etchings
through April 19

Figures for the Soul, Rotation I
through April 12

A Portrait of the Artist, 1525-1825
through June 7

The Body in Motion
April 17–August 2

What is a Line?
April 24–August 2

Events


Friday, April 3
Docent Training Class
9a – 12 pm
For current docents only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Wednesday, April 8
Fun for the Young @ The Fralin
10–11 am

Friday, April 10
Advisory Board Meeting

Docent Training Class
9a – 12 pm
For current docents only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, April 11
Black Alumni Weekend
Kids College

9:30 am – 12 pm

Meditative Art Tour
11 am

Sunday, April 12
Last day—
Figures for the Soul, Rotation I

Tuesday, April 14
Lunchtime Talk
A Portrait of the Artist
By Bruce Boucher
12:00 – 1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 15
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:00 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
For Council members only

Thursday, April 16
Weedon Lecture
by Deborah Klimburg-Salter

Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122 ext 123

Friday, April 17
Opens—
The Body in Motion

Docent Training Class
9a – 12 pm
For current docents only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, April 18
Family Art JAM
Bodies in Motion by The Body in Motion
1–3 & 3–5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Sunday, April 19
Last day—
Lucian Freud

Thursday, April 23
Meditative Art Tour
11 am

Friday, April 24
Opens—
What is a Line?

Saturday, April 25
Saturday Special Tour
The Body in Motion
By University Museums Interns
2 – 3 pm
In the Museum