UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

April 2016

Exhibitions


Richard Serra: Prints
through May 8

Fish and Fowl
through June 19

Warp and Weft
through May 8

Cosway and Robinson
through May 1

Jacob Lawrence: Struggle...
through June 5

Casting Shadows
April 15 through August 14

Events


Tuesday, April 5
Members' Mystery Trip


Wednesday, April 6
Fun for the Young
with Glynis Welte
10 – 11 am

Thursday, April 7
Weedon Lecture
First Emperor of China and the Wider World
by Lukas Nickel
Time & location TBA

Tuesday, April 12
Lunchtime Talk
Jacob Lawrence: Struggle...
by Beth Turner
12 – 1 pm

Thursday, April 14
Jacob Lawrence Symposium
Keynote & Reception
6:30 pm
Details coming soon!

Friday, April 15
Jacob Lawrence Symposium
9 am – 3 pm
Details coming soon!

Opens—
Casting Shadows

Saturday, April 16
Looking Inward: A Meditative Art Tour
11 am – 12 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Family Art JAM
Living with Shadows
1 – 3 & 3 – 5 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Thursday, April 21
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Special Lecture
Richard Serra
by Anne Goodyear
Time & location TBA

Saturday, April 23
Saturday Special Tour
Casting Shadows
by the University Museums Interns
2 – 3 pm

Friday, April 29
Final Friday
5:30 – 7:30 pm