UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

August 2014

Exhibitions

Continuing—

Portraying the Golden Age II
May 2 – August 10

Reflections and Undercurrents
May 30 – August 10

Postwar British Prints
June 27 – August 31

Vinland
June 27 – August 31

Opening—

Realms of Earth and Sky
August 22 – December 14

The Lyrical Line
August 22 – December 21

Events

Wednesday, August 6
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Sunday, August 10
Last Day—

Portraying the Golden Age II
Reflections and Undercurrents

Wednesday, August 13
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Wednesday, August 20
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
For Council members only

Thursday, August 21
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122

Members' Preview Reception
5:30 – 7:30 pm
For Members only
Join the Fralin!

Friday, August 22
Opens—
Realms of Earth and Sky
The Lyrical Line

Saturday, August 23
Saturday Special Tour
Postwar British Prints and Vinland
By Jennifer Farrell
2:00 – 3:00 pm

Tuesday, August 26
Teachers' pARTy
5:00 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122

Wednesday, August 27
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Friday, August 29
Student Docent Education
1:00 – 2:00 pm
For current student docents only

Final Friday
5:30 – 7:30 pm
In the Museum

Sunday, August 31
Last day—
Postwar British Prints
Vinland