UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

August 2013


Exhibitions

Continuing—

Frenemies
through August 4

From Alaska to the Mountain Peaks of Central Mexico
Depicting Native American Life in the Late Nineteeth Century

through August 4

Becoming the Butterfly
Portraits of James McNeill Whistler

through August 4

Ansel Adams
A Legacy

through October 13

Looking at the New West
Contemporary Landscape Photography

through December 15

Opening—

In the Shadow of Stalin
The Patterson Family in Painting and Film

August 23 - December 22

Émilie Charmy
August 23, 2012 – February 2, 2014

Events

Sunday, August 4
Last day
Frenemies, Depicting Native American Life, Becoming the Butterfly

Wednesday, August 7
Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Wednesday, August 14
Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Sunday, August 16
Opens
Ansel Adams, second rotation

Wednesday, August 21
Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Thursday, August 22
Members' Preview Reception
6:30 – 8:30 pm
In the Museum
For Museum members only. To join >

Friday, August 23
Opens
Émilie Charmy, & In the Shadow of Stalin

Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Saturday, August 24
Saturday Special Tour
Émilie Charmy
by Matthew Affron
2 - 3 pm
In the Museum

Tuesday, August 27
Teacher's pARTy
5 pm
In the Museum

Wednesday, August 28
Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Friday, August 30
Student Docent Education
1 - 2 pm
For current student docents only

Final Friday
5:30 - 7:30 pm
In the Museum