UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

February 2015

Exhibitions


Émilie Charmy
through February 2

New Acquisitions
through February 2

Portraying the Golden Age
Drawings from the Collection of Maida and George Abrams

through April 27

Jasper Johns
Early Prints from the Collections of Jordan D. Schnitzer and His Family Foundation

through May 19

Events


Sunday, February 2
Last Day—
Émilie Charmy & New Acquisitions

Early Visions Mentorship Training
12–4 pm
For current Early Visions mentors only

Monday, February 3
Early Visions
4:14–5:45 pm

Wednesday, February 5
Community Docent Education
9:30-11:30 am
For current community docents only

Thursday, February 6
Early Visions
4–5:30 pm

Friday, February 7
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2014 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Monday, February 10
Early Visions
4:14–5:45 pm

Tuesday, February 11
Lunchtime Talk
Golden Age I
by John Hawley
12-1 pm
In the Museum

Tuesday, February 12
Fun for the Young @ The Fralin
10–11 am

Thursday, February 13
Early Visions
4–5:30 pm

Friday, February 14
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2014 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, February 15 & Sunday, February 16
Family Art JAM
Letters and Numbers: Block Printing Inspired by Jasper Johns
1–3 & 3–5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Wednesday, February 19
Community Docent Education
9:30-11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
For current community docents only

Thursday, February 20
Early Visions
4–5:30 pm

Friday, February 21
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2014 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, February 22
Saturday Special Tour
Jasper Johns
by Jennifer Farrell
2-3 pm
In the Museum

Monday, February 24
Early Visions
4:14–5:45 pm

Thursday, February 27
Early Visions
4–5:30 pm

Weedon Lecture
Twanging Bows and Throwing Rice: Warding Off Evil in Medieval Japanese Birth Scenes
by Yui Suzuki
Associate Professor of Art History, University of Maryland
Time TBD
Campbell 153

Friday, February 28
Docent Training Class
9 am – 12 pm
For current Spring 2014 class members only

Student Docent Education
1-2 pm
For current student docents only