UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

May 2016

Exhibitions


Richard Serra: Prints
through May 8

Fish and Fowl
through June 19

Cosway and Robinson
through May 1

Jacob Lawrence: Struggle...
through June 5

Casting Shadows
through August 14

Art Lovers
May 6 through August 14

Andy Warhol: Icons
May 20 through September 18

Events


Sunday, May 1
Last day—
Cosway & Robinson


Tuesday, May 3
Lunchtime Talk
Richard Serra
by Rebecca Schoenthal
12 – 1 pm

Wednesday, May 4
Fun for the Young
with Glynis Welte
10 – 11 am

Friday, May 6
Opens—
Art Lovers


Sunday, May 8
Last day—
Richard Serra: Prints


Tuesday, May 10
Members' Trip to Bentonville, AR & Kansas City, MO
through May 14

Saturday, May 14
Looking Inward: A Meditative Art Tour
11 am – 12 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Family Art JAM
Portraying American History
1 – 3 & 3 – 5 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Wednesday, May 18
Lunchtime Talk
Art Lovers
by Alicia Dissinger
12 – 1 pm

Thursday, May 19
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Members' Preview Reception
5:30 – 7:30 pm
For Members only
Join The Fralin!

Friday, May 20
Opens—
Andy Warhol: Icons

NEW DATE: Monday, May 23
Volunteer Board Meeting
3 – 5 pm