UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

November 2013

Exhibitions

Continuing—

Looking at the New West
Contemporary Landscape Photography

through December 15

In the Shadow of Stalin
The Patterson Family in Painting and Film

through December 22

Patrick Dougherty
through December 22

Émilie Charmy
through February 2, 2014

Events

Friday, November 1
Student Docent Education
1 - 2 pm
For current student docents only

Friday, November 6
Community Docent Education
9:30 - 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Training Class
2 - 5 pm
For current fall 2012 class members only

Friday, November 8
Student Docent Education
1 - 2 pm
For current student docents only

Friday, November 9
Film Festival Family Day
Filming Fun @ The Fralin
9 am – 5 pm
In the Museum

Tuesday, November 12
Lunchtime Talk
Émilie Charmy & In the Shadow of Stalin
by Jennifer Farrell
12 - 1 pm
In the Museum

Wednesday, November 13
Docent Training Class
2 - 5 pm
For current fall 2012 class members only

Special Lecture
The Impressionists as Couturiers
by Dr. Gloria Groom
David and Mary Winton Green Curator,
Medieval to Modern European Painting,
The Art Institute of Chicago
5 pm
Harrison Institute Auditorium

Friday, November 15
Last Day—
Writer's Eye tours

Student Docent Education
1 - 2 pm
For current student docents only

Wednesday, November 20
Docent Council
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
For current community docents only

Docent Training Class
2 - 5 pm
For current fall 2012 class members only

Thursday, November 21
Volunteer Board
9:30 am

Friday, November 22
Writer's Eye
Entries due
5 pm
In the Museum

Student Docent Writer's Eye Sorting
1–3 pm

Saturday, November 23
Writer's Eye
Sorting day

Thursday, November 28
Museum closed

Saturday, November 30
Saturday Special Tour
Émilie Charmy
by Bruce Boucher
2 - 3 pm
In the Museum