UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

November 2014

Exhibitions

Continuing—

Realms of Earth and Sky
through December 14

The Lycical Line
through December 21

Gordon Parks
through December 21

Events

Satruday, November 1
Family Weekend Tours
12, 1, 2, 3, 4 pm

Tueday, November 4
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, November 5
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Thursday, November 6 – 9
Films by Gordon Parks
Special screening in partnership with the Virginia Film Festival
Times & locations TBD

Friday, November 7
Student Docent Education
1 – 2 pm
For current student docents only

Tuesday, November 11
Lunchtime Talk
Gordon Parks
By John Mason
12 – 1 pm
In the Museum

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, November 12
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Thursday, November 13
Weedon Lecture
Many Shades of Blue
by Joan Cummins
Time & Location TBD

Friday, November 14
Last Day—
Writer's Eye tours

Student Docent Education
1 – 2 pm
For current student docents only
Student Reception
5 pm
Invitation only
For more info, call 434.243.2050

Saturday, November 15
Family Art JAM
Etching the Lyrical Line
1 – 3 & 3 – 5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Sunday, November 16
Family Art JAM
Etching the Lyrical Line
1 – 3 & 3 – 5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Monday, November 17
Volunteer Board
3:30 pm
For Vounteer Board members only

Tuesday, November 18
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, November 19
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
For council members only

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Thursday, November 20
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122, ext. 123

Friday, November 21
Writer's Eye
Entries due by 5 pm
In the Museum

Writer's Eye
Sorting Day
1 – 5 pm

Saturday, November 22
Writer's Eye
Sorting Day
9 am – 3 pm

Thursday, November 27
Museum closed—Thanksgiving

Saturday, November 29
Saturday Special Tour
The Lyrical Line
By Stephen Margulies
2 – 3 pm
In the Museum