UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

October 2014

Exhibitions

Continuing—

Realms of Earth and Sky
through December 14

The Lyrical Line
through December 21

Gordon Parks
through December 21

Events

Wednesday, October 1
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Friday, October 3
Student Docent Education
1 – 2 pm
For current student docents only

Tuesday, October 7
Lunchtime Talk
The Lyrical Line
by Stpehen Margulies
12 – 1 pm
In the Museum

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, October 8
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, October 15
Community Docent Education
9:30 – 11:30 am
For current community docents only

Docent Council
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
For current student docents only

Thursday, October 16
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP 434.973.6122

Friday, October 17
Student Docent Education
1 – 2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, October 18
Family Art JAM
Exercising Your Curatorial Voice
1 – 3 pm & 3 - 5 pm
RSVP 434.243.2050

Tuesday, October 21
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, October 22
Weedon Lecture
Mughal Influence in the Early Work of Nainsukh
by by John Seyller
Time & location TBD

Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Friday, October 24
Student Docent Education
1 – 2 pm
For current student docents only

Saturday, October 25
Saturday Special Tour
Realms of Earth and Sky
By Dan Ehnbom
2 – 3 pm
In the Museum

Tuesday, October 28
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Wednesday, October 29
Docent Training Class
2 – 4 pm
For docents in training only

Friday, October 31
Final Friday
5:30 – 7:30 pm
In the Museum