UVaM - University of Virginia Art Museum

Visit

October 2016

Exhibitions


THE GREAT WAR
through December 18

New Acquisitions: Photography
through December 18

Ann Gale
through February 12, 2017

Dorothea Rockburne
through February 19, 2017

Events


Wednesday, October 5
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.973.6122.

Thursday, October 6
Special Lecture
by Dorothea Rockburne & David Peifer
6 pm
Campbell 153

Saturday, October 8
Looking Inward: A Meditative Art Tour
11 am – 12 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Tuesday, October 11
Lunchtime Talk
THE GREAT WAR
by Stephen Margulies
12 – 1 pm

Saturday, October 15
Family Art JAM
Celestial Compositions
1 – 3 & 3 – 5 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.243.2050.

Thursday, October 20
Eyes on Art Tour
2:30 pm
RSVP by email, or by phone 434.973.6122.

Saturday, October 22
ART21 Screening: Chicago
3–5 pm
Campbell 158

For its eighth season, ART21 engaged three exceptional documentary directors: three-time Academy Award nominee Deborah Dickson; MacArthur Foundation Fellow and Peabody Award-winner Stanley Nelson; and Emmy Award-winner Pamela Mason Wagner. The series provides unparalleled access to the most innovative artists of our time, revealing how artists engage the culture around them and how art allows viewers to see the world in new ways.

Tuesday, October 25
Art Speaks! World Language Tours
12:30 pm

Thursday, October 27
Weedon Lecture
The Yamanaka Trinity
by Gregory Levine
6 pm
Campbell 153

Friday, October 28
Final Friday
5:30 – 7:30 pm