Skip to Content

Special Committee on Strategic Planning

The Special Committee on Strategic Planning shall have responsibility for overseeing the development of a strategic plan for the University’s academic enterprise, working in conjunction with the senior administrative and academic leadership to assure participation and input from all stakeholder groups.  The Committee’s work will be guided by an expert consultant who will assure that the planning process is objective and reflects contemporary best practices.


  • Frank B. Atkinson, Co-Chair
  • Linwood H. Rose, Co-Chair
  • Kevin J. Fay
  • Frank E. Genovese
  • Victoria D. Harker
  • Bobbie G. Kilberg
  • Stephen P. Long, M.D.
  • Edward D. Miller, M.D.
  • George Keith Martin, Ex-Officio

For the University administration's website on Strategic Planning visit: