People

Purpose

Research

Employment

SEAS Home

UVa Home

Members Only
 

CREVICER
Related Sites

Corrosion Testing Serivce
for Industry
Back to Research page


Here is a collection of links that might be of interest to CREVICER Developers and Users.

Other Crevice Corrosion Researcher

Richard C. Alkire (UIUC, USA)
r-alkire@uiuc.edu

Alan C. West (Columbia University, USA)
acw17@columbia.edu

John Postlethwaite (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)
jack@dvinci.usask.ca

Alan Turnbull (National Physical Lab, Teddington, UK)
alan.turnbull@npl.co.uk

Howard W. Pickering (Penn State, USA)
pick @ ems.psu.edu

Edward L. Cussler (UMinn, USA)
cussl001@umn.edu

Robert A. Cottis (University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology, UK)
Bob.cottis@umist.ac.uk

Roland Oltra (University of Burgundy, France)
oltra@u-bourgogne.fr

Zoltan Nagy (Orgnne National Laboratory, USA)
nagy@anl.gov

Alison J. Davenport (University of Birmingham, UK)
a.davenport@bham.ac.uk

Philosophy and Tips

The Cathedral and the Bazaar by Eric S. Raymond. Required reading for anyone involved in a cooperative software development project.

Free Development Tools

The GNU-Win32 Project Page - The GNU-Win32 tools are ports of the popular GNU development tools to Windows NT/95 for the x86 and PowerPC processors. Applications built with these tools have access to the Microsoft Win32 API as well as the Cygwin32 API which provides additional UNIX-like functionality including UNIX sockets, process control with a working fork and select, etc.
GNU Autotools book

Math

Finite elements introduction and software

Last modified: June 25, 2002 David Wang

Phone: 434.982.5780
Fax: 434.982.5799
Email:jsv7u@virginia.edu

Corrosion Sites
Physical Sciences Information Gateway


Related Societies & Organizations
ECS
MRS
TMS
ASTM
NACE
ASM International