ACCIAC 2012 Winners

The Provost’s Office and the Center for Undergraduate Excellence are pleased to announce the Winners of the ACCIAC Fellows in Creativity and Innovation Awards.

A panel of faculty, staff, community members, and alumni judges selected 5 projects to receive a $2000 award. The panel selected 3 projects to receive honorable mentions and a $800 award.

2012 ACCIAC Award Winners

Winners of the 2012 Awards

Honorable Mentions:

View previous winning entries and news.

2011 Winners
2010 Winners


2012 ACCIAC Flyer


Funded by the Atlantic Coast Conference Inter-University Academic Collaborative, this new program showcases the creativity and innovation of the University of Virginia’s undergraduates. Participating students will create short videos documenting their research, scholarly, or creative projects. A panel of judges will select up to 7 projects to receive $2,000 awards.


Who May Participate?

Undergraduates enrolled in any U.Va. school for the 2011-12 academic year. Individuals or teams are eligible.

What projects are eligible?

Student-driven individual or group research, scholarly, or creative projects carried out for a class or independently. Examples include, but are not limited to: capstone projects; distinguished major projects; research carried out under

programs such as the Harrison Awards, Jefferson Public Citizens, Community-Based Undergraduate Research Grants, and Center for Global Health Scholars program; and creative projects supported by the University Award for Arts Projects. All fields are welcome.

How do I participate?

Read the award instructions page. Create a 3 minute video and post it on YouTube. Copy the url where the video can be accessed. Complete the online submission form by the deadline and include a link to the video with your submission form.

What should I include?

This is your chance to share your enthusiasm and creativity with others. Document what you did and what you learned. Video production quality will also be considered.


Submit your video and submission form March 26, 2012. Winners will be announced by the end of April 2012.


Contact Brian Cullaty, Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Programs, or 924-3306.