Monthly meetings are open. All members of the University of Virginia's Non-Tenure-Track Faculty and Senior Professional Research Staff are invited to attend. 

The General Faculty Council is the elective body representing the Non-Tenure-Track Faculty and Senior Professional Research Staff of the University of Virginia. 



General Faculty Council

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
12:00 noon - 1:30 pm Room 421 (Scholars' Lab) - Alderman Library

1. Call to Order; round-robin introductions
2. Approve minutes of the October meeting
3. Review of the GFC/Senate ExCo Jeffersonian Dinner Mtg, 2 November
4. Status of ECE Waivers

Regular Reports

5. Partnerships and Outside Groups

• Faculty Senate - Joe Garofalo
• Provost's NTTF Task Force - Greg Saathoff et al

6. GFC standing committees

• Communications - Jennifer Stertzer
• Policy - Barbara Kessler and Kathryn Reid
• Data Management - Jennifer Stertzer
• Bylaws - Sarah Ware
• Elections - Jeff Sitler

Discussion: Upcoming Salary Study for NTTF

7. Presentation

Meeting adjourns.


Next meeting:
Wednesday, January 14, 2014 - 12:00-1:30pm