2015-2016 Committee and Executive Committee Announced

On Thursday, March 19, the final members of the 2015-2016 Honor Committee were appointed.  The Committee members are:

Caroline Herre, School of Architecture
Katharine Graham, School of Architecture
Matthew Comey, Batten School of Leadership & Public Policy
Victoria Tran, Batten School of Leadership & Public Policy
Grace Muth, College of Arts & Sciences
Russell Bogue, College of Arts & Sciences
Emily Snow, College of Arts & Sciences
VJ Jenkins, College of Arts & Sciences
Martese Johnson, College of Arts & Sciences
Avery Rasmussen, McIntire School of Commerce
Faith Lyons, McIntire School of Commerce
Laura Ochs, Curry School of Education
Jessica Drews, Curry School of Education
Olivia Sabik, Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Alison Mehlsak, Darden School of Business
Cabell Rosanelli, Darden School of Business
Austin Sim, School of Law
Michelle Butler, School of Law
Monica Melmer, School of Medicine
Adam Buckholz, School of Medicine
Maggie Rossberg, School of Nursing
Shannon McDonald, School of Nursing
Mayra Cardenas, School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Landon Wilkins, School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Sarah Rogers, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences
Katherine Kamis, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences

During the weekend of March 20-22, the newly-elected 2015-2016 Honor Committee attended a 3-day retreat where they trained for their new roles and selected the 2015-2016 Executive Committee.  Congratulations to the new Chair and Vice Chairs:

Chair-Elect: Faith Lyons (COMM)
Vice Chair for Trials-Elect: Russell Bogue (CLAS)
Vice Chair for Investigations-Elect: Avery Rasmussen (COMM)
Vice Chair for Education-Elect: Caroline Herre (ARCH)
Vice Chair for Community Relations-Elect: VJ Jenkins (CLAS)

To read more about the newly-elected Executive Committee, click this link to a Cavalier Daily article published on March 24, 2015.

UPDATE: Congratulations also to the 2015-2016 Sub-Committee Chairs:

Faculty Advisory Committee Chair-Elect: Katherine Kamis (SEAS)
Policies and Procedures Chair-Elect: Grace Muth (CLAS)
Community Relations and Diversity Advisory Committee Chair-Elect: VJ Jenkins (CLAS)

The 2015-2016 Committee will formally transition on Sunday, April 5, 2015.