April 27-May 3, 2001
Back Issues
IN THIS ISSUE
Casteen rallies U.Va. community to work toward future excellence
In Tune -- Dave Matthews Band Concert photo
Faculty Senate lectured on book-buying economics

Economics professor designs auction to reduce irrigation

General Faculty 2001-02 Council
Characteristics of the University in 2020
In Memoriam
Area code 434 starts June 1
Notable -- awards and achievements of faculty and staff
Hot Links -- Finals Weekend schedule
Important academic dates

Systems engineering students analyze Charlottesville's voting procedures

Important academic dates
Spring Semester courses end Tuesday, May 1, 2001
Examinations Friday, May 4-Friday, May 11
Valedictory Exercises Saturday, May 19
Final Exercises Sunday, May 20
Summer Sessions begin Monday, June 11 and
Thursday, July 12

 

2001-02 Holiday schedule for employees
Memorial Day (observed) Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 22
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 23
Christmas Eve Day Monday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 26
New Year's Eve Day Monday, Dec. 31
New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2002
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 21
Spring Break Day Friday, March 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 27









CURRENT ISSUE

© Copyright 2001 by the Rector and Visitors
of the University of Virginia

UVa Home Page UVa Events Calendar Top News UVa Home Page