Skip to Content

Martin Luther King Jr. Community Celebration
Planning Committee

Rev. Dr. Alvin Edwards, Mount Zion First African Baptist Church

Gerard Baliles, Miller Center of Public Affairs

Pastor Patricia Barth, Sojourners United Church of Christ

Rev. Dr. Lehman Bates, Ebenezer Baptist Church

Daniel Bluestone, Department of Architectural History

Martin Burks, J.F. Bell Funeral Home & Cemetary

Reba Chlidress, Health Sciences System

Martin Davidson, Darden Graduate School of Business

Angela Davis, Student Affairs

Kerry Day, The Women's Initiative

Carolyn Dillard, Office of Public Affairs

Frank Dukes, Institute of Environmental Negotiation

Holly Edwards, City of Charlottesville

Sue Friedman, Alzheimers Association

Joan Gore, School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Charlene Greene, City of Charlottesville Dialogue on Race

Bernard Hairston, County of Albemarle Public Schools

Gertrude Ivory, City of Charlottesville Public Schools

Alex Johnson, School of Law

Rebecca Kneedler, Curry School of Education

Rebecca Leonard, McIntire School of Commerce

Dion Lewis, Office of African-American Affairs

Paul Martin, Miller Center of Public Affairs

Deborah McDowell, Carter G. Woodson Institute for African-American & African Studies

Michael Moxley, Health Sciences System

Norman Oliver, Health Sciences System

James Pierce, Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Virginia

Shraddha Prasad, Office of the Dean of Students

Taylor Reveley, Miller Center of Public Affairs

Preston Reynolds, Health Sciences System

Julie Roa, Office of the Dean of Students

Jill Rockwell, Frank Batten School of Leadership & Public Policy

Pam Ross, Health Sciences System

Cindy Stratton, Albemarle County Department of Social Services

Ken Stroupe, Center for Politics

Stan Trent, Curry School of Education

Martha Trujillo, United Way - Thomas Jefferson Area

Rick Turner, Albemarle-Charlottesville NAACP

Carolyn Vallas, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Karen Waters, Quality Community Council

Pastor Rickey White, Union Run Baptist Church

Christopher Wilcox-Elliott, McIntire School of Commerce

Sarah Wilcox-Elliott, Darden Graduate School of Business

Ishan Williams, School of Nursing