Contact Us | Search
MSE Banner
link to home link to about us link to people link to employment link to research link to facilities, centers &  labs link to engineering physics program link to graduate information link to undergraduate info link to alumni link to links link to forms link to visitors



Chris Taylor, PhD selected to receive the 2006 Gwathmey Memorial Award

Chris Taylor, a PhD student in Engineering Physics, has been selected to receive the 2006 Gwathmey Memorial Award. This is the highest recognition given to a graduate student for demonstrated achievement through a dissertation or literature paper, as well as for strong career potential in fundamental science. Mr. Taylor's winning paper will soon appear in Physical Review B.

Title: First principles reaction modeling of the electrochemical interface: Consideration and calculation of a tunable surface potential from atomic and electronic structure.

Christopher D. Taylor, Sally A. Wasileski, Jean-Sebastien Filhol, Matthew Neurock

His advisors are Professors Matthew Neurock and Robert Kelly.


Congratulations Chris on this outstanding accomplishment!





Materials Science & Engineering
University of Virginia • 395 McCormick Road
PO Box 400745 • Charlottesville, VA 22904-4745
p: (434) 982-5641 • f: (434) 982-5660
© 2009 University of Virginia
contact us webmaster site map
Link to Contact Us Link to Search