Contact Us | Search
MSE Banner
link to home link to about us link to people link to employment link to research link to facilities, centers &  labs link to engineering physics program link to graduate information link to undergraduate info link to alumni link to links link to forms link to visitors



Santhana Eswaramoorthy selected 2008 recipient of the Gwathmey Memorial Award

Santhana Eswaramoorthy won this years Gwathmey Memorial Award for his work in surface science, the results of which were published in the journal Science.

The title was:

"In Situ Determination of the Nanoscale Chemistry and
Behavior of Solid-Liquid Systems" by Santhana K. Eswaramoorthy, James M. Howe, Govindarajan Muralidharan.

This is the highest recognition given to a graduate student for demonstrated achievement through a dissertation or literature paper, as well as for strong career potential in fundamental science.The Award carries a $5,000 prize.




Materials Science & Engineering
University of Virginia • 395 McCormick Road
PO Box 400745 • Charlottesville, VA 22904-4745
p: (434) 982-5641 • f: (434) 982-5660
© 2009 University of Virginia
contact us webmaster site map
Link to Contact Us Link to Search