McIntire Department of Music

Four Jazz Chamber Groups directed by Pete Spaar, Mike Rosensky, and Jeff Decker will perform on Sunday, April 15th at 6:30pm in Garrett Hall. The event is free and open to the public.

Pete Spaar, Group 1:

Members include:

  • Tony Robertson, Alto and Soprano Sax
  • Canelle Boughton, Tenor Sax
  • Sally Houston, Clarinet
  • James Paradis, Guitar
  • Laura Harris, Piano
  • Larry Zipf, Bass
  • Mark Schminke, Drums
  • Will Hodges, Vocals

Jeff Decker Group:

Pieces include There Will Never Be Another You, Status Quo, Nature Boy, and Cookin' at the Continental.

Members include:

  • Rachel Jessup
  • Matt Klopfer
  • Grove Miller
  • Boone Adkins
  • David Kirk
  • John Petrucelli
  • Jared Kassebaum

Pete Spaar, Group 2:

Members include:

  • Greg Weaver, Tenor and Barritone Sax
  • Pete Brewton, Tenor Sax
  • Brandon Walsh, Trumpet
  • Nick Cordle, Guitar
  • Pete Cobos, Piano
  • Dhara Goradia, Bass
  • Jeff Kidd, Drums
  • Lelia Otmani, Vocals

Mike Rosensky Group:

Playing compositions by Horace Silver and Cedar Walton, among others.

Members include:

  • Dean de la Pena, Trumpet
  • Colin Addis, Alto Sax
  • Ben Jessup, Tenor Sax
  • Brett Jones, Guitar
  • Chris Plietz, Piano
  • Ryan Gilchrist, Bass
  • Brady Bolton, Drums
top return to music home page
Maintained By McIntire Department of Music
Last Modified: Monday, 28-Jul-2008 23:27:24 EDT
112 Old Cabell Hall, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Departmental Information: (434) 924-3052
Cabell Hall Box Office: (434) 924-3984