John Paul Jones Arena Events

Impact on University Hall and John Paul Jones Arena Parking Lots

Some John Paul Jones (JPJ) Arena events will require permit holders to vacate the lots surrounding University Hall (U-Hall) and the JPJ Arena by a posted time. Permit holders who are unable to vacate by the posted time should park at the Emmet/Ivy Parking Garage. Please note that the Emmet/Ivy Garage gates will close at 1:00 AM following the event. Vehicles not able to vacate the lots by the posted time will be subject to ticketing and towing.

Generally, permit holders will be required to vacate the lots based on the following, unless otherwise noted on the schedule below:

  • John Paul Jones Arena Surface Lot and Garage: 3 hours prior to event start time (Monday-Sunday)
  • University Hall East, West and Cage Lots: No earlier than 5:30PM (Monday-Friday), 3 hours prior to event start time (Saturday and Sunday)

If your work schedule, on event dates, is such that you are unable to exit the Emmet/Ivy Garage by 1:00am, or if you drive an "over-sized" vehicle that cannot access the Emmet/Ivy Garage, please call 434-924-5147 prior to the event date for alternative parking accommodations.


Blue Permit Map

Calendar Last Updated: 11-Sep-2014 08:38:04 EDT

All dates and times are subject to change. Please check back frequently for updates.
Recently Added or Changed Events Are Highlighted in Yellow

DATE/DAY

VACATE TIME FOR
UNIVERSITY HALL LOTS

VACATE TIME FOR
JPJ LOTS

Emmet/Ivy Garage

EVENT

East Lot

Cage Lot

West Lot

September 2014
Sept 11, Thursday No Impact No Impact Gates Down FSR Print/Promo Show
Sept 17, Wednesday No Impact No Impact Gates Down Commerce Career Day
Sept 28, Sunday No Impact TBD UVA Permit Parking Kid's Book Festival
October 2014
Oct 10, Friday No Impact No Impact Gates Down Martha's Market
Oct 11, Saturday No Impact No Impact Gates Down Martha's Market
Oct 12, Sunday No Impact No Impact Gates Down Martha's Market
Oct 16, Thursday* TBD 4:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Eric Church
Oct 18, Saturday TBD TBD UVA Permit Parking Kevin Spacey
Oct 22, Wednesday* TBD 4:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Cirque Du Soleil
Oct 23, Thursday* TBD 4:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Cirque Du Soleil
Oct 24, Friday* TBD 4:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Cirque Du Soleil
Oct 25, Saturday TBD 4:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Cirque Du Soleil
Oct 26, Sunday TBD 10:30 AM UVA Permit Parking Cirque Du Soleil
November 2014
Nov 16, Sunday* 3:00 PM 3:00 PM 3:00 PM 3:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Nov 18, Tuesday* TBA TBA TBA TBA UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Nov 21, Friday* TBA TBA TBA TBA UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Nov 25, Tuesday* TBA TBA TBA TBA UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
December 2014
Dec 18, Thursday* 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 4:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Dec 21, Sunday* 9:00 AM 9:00 AM 9:00 AM 9:00 AM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Dec 30, Tuesday* 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 3:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
January 2015
Jan 7, Wednesday* 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 4:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Jan 13, Tuesday* 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Jan 22, Thursday* 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:30 PM 5:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Jan 31, Saturday* TBA TBA TBA TBA UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
February 2015
Feb 7, Saturday* 3:00 PM 3:00 PM 3:00 PM 3:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Feb 14, Saturday* 11:30 AM 11:30 AM 11:30 AM 11:30 AM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Feb 16, Monday* 4:00 PM 4:00 PM 4:00 PM 4:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Feb 22, Sunday* 3:30 PM 3:30 PM 3:30 PM 3:30 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball
Feb 28, Saturday* 1:00 PM 1:00 PM 1:00 PM 1:00 PM UVA Permit Parking Men's Basketball

* = Emmet/Ivy Garage open for U.Va permit holder overflow. Gates close at 1:00 AM following event.

Event Patron Parking

Parking for guests attending events at John Paul Jones Arena is located immediately surrounding the Arena. parking passes are required to park in these lots and may be purchased online at www.JohnPaulJonesArena.tickets.musictoday.com, charge by phone at 1-888-JPJ-TIXS (1-888-575-8497), or visit select Plan 9 Music locations or the John Paul Jones Arena Box Office. The John Paul Jones Arena is located at 295 Massie Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903.

Emmet/Ivy parking Garage John Paul Jones Arena Parking Garage University Hall Parking Lot: Cage Lot University Hall Parking Lot: West Lot University Hall Parking Lot: East Lot John Paul Jones Arena Surface Surface Lot