The Rotunda
the rotunda
Chair: Talbot Brewer
Director of Graduate Study: Antonia LoLordo
Director of the Undergraduate Program: Rebecca Stangl
Placement Director: Trenton Merricks

News and Events
2013-2014 Colloquium Calendar

Akhtar profiled in advance of appearance at Tom Tom Founders Festival
U.Va. Student Starts First Virginia High School Ethics Bowl Team
Arras, Commission Seek To Balance Privacy, Public Good in Genomic Research
Simmons to deliver 2013 Auguste Comte Memorial Lectures at LSE
Stangl awarded 2012-2013 research grant by The Character Project
Humphreys, Merricks appointed to editorial board of Oxford Handbooks Online
Gertler on Philosophy TV with Eric Schwitzgebel and Alex Byrne
Stangl wins 2011-2012 All-University Teaching Award
Rathkopf awarded 2012-2013 ACLS/Mellon Dissertation Fellowship

Corcoran Department of Philosophy, 120 Cocke Hall, P.O. Box 400780, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22904
telephone: 434.924.7701 fax: 434.924.6927