Board of Visitors

John T. Casteen III, President of the University

Leonard W. Sandridge, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Robert W. Cantrell, M.D., Vice President and Provost and Chief Executive Officer, U.Va. Health System

Peter W. Low, Vice President and Provost

Gene D. Block, Vice President for Research and Public Service

Ernest H. Ern, Senior Vice President

William W. Harmon, Vice President for Student Affairs

Robert E. Reynolds, M.D., (interim) Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Colette Sheehy, Vice President for Management and Budget

Robert D. Sweeney, Vice President for Development

David W. Breneman, Dean of the Curry School of Education

Robert M. Carey, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine

B. Jeanette Lancaster, Dean of the School of Nursing

Melvyn P. Lefæer, Dean of the College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Richard W. Miksad, Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science

Robert E. Scott, Dean of the School of Law

Edward A. Snyder, Dean of the Darden Graduate School of Business Administration

Karen Van Lengen, Dean of the School of Architecture

Carl Paul Zeithaml, Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce

Sondra Stallard, Dean of the Division of Continuing Education

L. Jay Lemons, Chancellor of the University of Virginia's College at Wise

John P. Ackerly III, Richmond, Va., Rector

Charles M. Caravati Jr., M.D., Richmond, Va.

Champ Clark, Greene County, Va.

William G. Crutchfield Jr., Albemarle County, Va.

William H. Goodwin Jr., Richmond, Va.

T. Keister Greer, Franklin County, Va.

Elsie Goodwyn Holland, Richmond, Va.

Timothy B. Robertson, Virginia Beach, Va.

Terence P. Ross, Alexandria, Va.

Albert H. Small, Bethesda, Md.

Elizabeth A. Twohy, Virginia Beach, Va.

Henry L. Valentine II, Richmond, Va.

Walter F. Walker, Seattle, Wa.

Benjamin P. A. Warthen, Richmond, Va.

James C. Wheat III, Henrico County, Va.

Joseph E. Wolfe, Wise County, Va.

Robert G. Schoenvogel, Student Member for 1999-2000

Alexander G. Gilliam Jr., Secretary to the Board of Visitors