Skip to Content

John D. Simon

John D. Simon
Executive Vice President & Provost

Contact Us

P.O. Box 400226
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4226




Faculty Salary Study Task Force

Chair: Sara Turner
Title: To conduct a quantitative analysis of tenured, tenure track faculty salaries at the University of Virginia.

BOV - Charge and Updates Document (PDF)
BOV - Diversity Committee Board Document (PDF)

Consultant to the Task Force:
Abigail Stewart
University of Michigan Salary Study Consultant Stakeholder Meetings
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Consultant Meeting Agenda

Salary Study Task Force Members

Name Title School
Sara Turner (Chair) University Professor, Economics and Education, and Affiliated Professor Batten School of Public Policy
Silvia Blemker Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering School of Engineering and Applied Sciences and School of Medicine
Gregory Fairchild E. Thayer Bigelow Associate Professor of Business Administration Darden School of Business
Amalia Miller Associate Professor, Department of Economics College of Arts and Sciences
Eric Patashnik Professor Public Policy and Politics Batten School of Public Policy and College of Arts and Sciences
Sara Rimm-Kaufmannn Associate Professor, Leadership, Foundations and Policy Curry School of Education
J. H. (Rip) Verkerke Professor of Law, Director, Program for Employment and Labor Law Studies School of Law
Timothy Wilson Sherrell J. Aston Professor of Psychology College of Arts and Sciences
Susan Carkeek Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer Human Resources (Ex Officio)
Gertrude J. Fraser Vice Provost for Faculty Recruitment and Retention Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost (Ex Officio)
Marcus Martin Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer Office of the Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity (Ex Officio)