Skip to Content

Committee on Financial Aid


Membership as of October 23, 2014

Dudley Doane (International Studies), Chair
Edward T. Barnaby (Graduate Arts and Sciences)
Eric Baumgartner (Athletics)
Margaret E. Baxton (Medicine)
George L. Cahen (Engineering)
Laurie D. Casteen (Office of the Dean of Students)
Daniel Chavez (At-large representative)
Brian R. Cullaty (EVP & Provost Office)
Robert F. "Chip" German (Budget Office)
Cheryl B. Gittens (Education)
Patrice P. Grimes(Office of African-American Affairs)
Kathryn H. "Kathy" Haugh (Nursing)
Jennifer Hulvey (Law)
Steven E. Laymon (Continuing & Professional Studies)
Allen Lee (Architecture)
Susan R. Loduha (Graduate Business)
J. Frank Papovich (College of Arts & Sciences)
Joy K. Pugh (At-large representative)
Gregory W. "Greg" Roberts (Admissions)
Kellie R. Sauls (Leadership and Public Policy)
Lisa T. Shutt (At-large representative)
Robert W. "Rob" Tharpe (Commerce)

Student Members:

Ashley M. Blackwell
Katherine "Katy" T. Hutto
Aaron J. Ojalvo


Melody S. Bianchetto (Associate VP for Finance)
Stephen A. "Steve" Kimata (Assistant VP for Student Financial Services)
Megan K. Lowe (Assistant VP/Chief of Staff for the EVP/COO)
Scott Miller (Director of Student Financial Aid)