Skip to Content

Master Planning Council


Membership as of October 28, 2014

Julia Monteith, Chair (Senior Land Use Planner)
J. Milton Adams (Senior Vice Provost)
Penny Q. Cabaniss (Office of Management and Budget)
Dorrie K. Fontaine (Deans' Council Representative)
Thomas A. Harkins (Chief Environment of Care Officer)
Patricia M. Lampkin (Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer)
James S. "Jim" Matteo (Treasurer)
Craig K. Littlepage (Director of Athletic Programs)
Elizabeth K. "Beth" Meyer (Dean of the School of Architecture)
Nancy A. Rivers (Chief of Staff for the President and Associate Vice President for Administration)

Student Members:

Lia R. Cattaneo (Undergraduate Representative)
Julia G. Triman (Graduate Representative)


V. Wayne Cilimberg (County of Albemarle - Director of Planning)
Karen Firehock (County of Albemarle - Planning Commission Member)
Charles Hurt (Director of Real Estate Management)
Kurt Keesecker (City of Charlottesville - Planning Commission Member)
C. McGregor McCance (Director of Community Relations)
Donald E. Sundgren (Chief Facilities Officer)
James E. Tolbert (City of Charlottesville - Director of Neighborhood Development Services)
Rebecca White (Director of Parking and Transportation)