Skip to Content

Master Planning Council


Membership as of August 16, 2010

David J. Neuman, Chair and Executive Secretary (Architect for the University)
Dorrie K. Fontaine (Deans' Council Representative)
Arthur Garson, Jr. (Executive Vice President and Provost)
R. Edward Howell (Vice President and CEO of the Medical Center)
Patricia M. Lampkin (Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer)
Craig K. Littlepage (Director of Athletic Programs)
Yoke San L. Reynolds (Vice President and Chief Financial Officer)
Nancy A. Rivers (Chief of Staff for the President and Associate Vice President for Administration)
Colette Sheehy (Vice President for Management and Budget)
Kim Tanzer (Dean of the School of Architecture)

Student Members:

W. Spencer Boice (Graduate Representative)
Danielle L. MacGregor (Undergraduate Representative)


V. Wayne Cilimberg (County of Albemarle - Director of Planning)
Genevieve Keller (City of Charlottesville - Planning Commission Member)
Judy A. Maretta (Director of Space and Real Estate Management)
Julia Monteith (Senior Land Use Planner)
Edward Smith (County of Albemarle - Planning Commission Member)
Donald E. Sundgren (Chief Facilities Officer)
James E. Tolbert (City of Charlottesville - Director of Neighborhood Development Services)
Rebecca White (Director of Parking and Transportation)
Ida Lee D. Wootten (Director of Community Relations)