header.gif (2271 bytes)

Fine and Performing Arts Home

Fine and Performing Arts Commission Members

DocumentsMeetingsCommission MembersPresident's Home PageYour Comments

Fine And Performing Arts Planning Commission Member List

Chair: Robert Chapel, Chair, Professor of Drama, Department of Drama

Samantha Beer, Graduate Student, Dept of Music

Marcia Day Childress, Assistant Professor of Medical Education, School of Medicine

Julian Connolly, Faculty Senate, Slavic Languages

James Cooper, Commonwealth Professor of Curriculum, Instruction, and Special Education, Curry School of Education

Wayne Cozart, Associate Director of Alumni Affairs, Alumni Association

Dean Dass, Associate Professor, Department of Art

Angela Davis, Associate Dean of Students, Residence Life, Dabney House

Ed Davis, Professor of Business, Darden School of Business

Lisa Lear DeBessonet, First Year Echols and Jefferson Scholar, College of Arts and Sciences

Larry Goedde, Department Chair, Professor of Art, Department of Art

Jeff Hantman, Department Chair, Associate Professor of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology

Jill Hartz, Director, Bayly Art Museum

Richard Herskowitz, Film Studies/Film Festival

Shona Hunter, Undergraduate Student and President, University Dance Club

Judith Kinnard, Associate Professor of Architecture, Department of Architecture

Phyllis Leffler, Director, Institute for Public History

Marita McClymonds, Associate Professor of Music, Department of Music

Jane Edmister Penner, Music Librarian, Music Library

Adam Popp, Arts Representative, UVA Student Council

Clorisa Phillips, Special Projects Director, Office of the Provost


Jack Robertson, Fine Arts Librarian, Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library

George Sampson, Director of Development for the Arts, Office of University Development

Judith Shatin, Professor and Chair, The McIntire Department of Music

Lisa R. Spaar, Lecturer in English, English Language and Literature Dept.

Bill Sublette, Director for Development Communication, University Development Office

Beth Sutton, Community, Drama

President's Office Staff Liaison, Joan Fry, Special Assistant to the President, President's Office


DocumentsMeetingsCommission MembersPresident's Home PageYour Comments