Skip to Content

Thomas C. Skalak

Thomas C. Skalak

Contact Us

P.O. Box 400301
Charlottesville, VA 22904

Phone:
434-924-3606
Fax:
434-924-3667
Email:
vpresearch@virginia.edu

Organization & Staff

Organization Chart (pdf file)

 
 
Miller, Mary Jane "Corky  
Hurst, Melissa Munzner, Tamela
Feldman, Sandford Iseli, Mollie Parrish, Phillip

gray line

Allen

 

Ralph Allen | bio
Associate VP for Research & Director, Environmental Health and Safety

Email: ralph@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.982.4922
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top




Beal

 

Beth Beal
Graduate Studies Program Administrator

Email: bjb4d@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.4014
Location:
Ivy Road

Back to Top



Blackwood

 

Bronwyn Blackwood
Director, IRB for Social & Behavioral Sciences

Email: bronwyn@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.2915
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top



Blank

 

Jeffrey Blank | bio
Assistant Vice President for Research

Email: jblank@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.3990
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top




comingsoon

 

Gloria Bowers
IBC Administrator

Email: gb4z@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.0726
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top




Canzi

 

Chiara Canzi
Executive Coordinator

Email: chiara@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.0890
Location:
250 W. Main Street, Suite 300

Back to Top

 

 

Crowell

 

W. Mark Crowell | bio
Executive Director, UVa Innovation & Associate Vice President for Research

Email: mcrowell@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.2203
Location:
250 W. Main Street, Suite 300

Back to Top

 

 

Donnelly

 

Deborah Donnelly
Sr. Development Officer for Research & Innovation

Email: ddonnelly@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.2925
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Feldman

 

Sandford Feldman
Director of Comparative Medicine

Email: shf2b@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.5058
Location:
MR-5

Back to Top

 

 

comingsoon

 

Jeffrey Fox
Managing Director, Nanostar

Email: TBD | Phone: TBD
Location:
Wilsdorf Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Harris

 

Megan Harris
Project Manager

Email: meg@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.3299
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

 

Lindsey J. Hepler
Program Manager, OpenGrounds

Email: lhepler@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.4889
Location:
OpenGrounds Studio on The Corner

Back to Top

 

 

Hoffman

 

Susan Hoffman
Director, IRB for Health Sciences Research

Email: susie@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.9634
Location:
One Mouton Drive

Back to Top

 

 

Horwitz

 

Alan "Rick" Horwitz | bio
Associate Vice President for Research, Biosciences Programs

Email: horwitz@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.6813
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Hudson

 

David Hudson
Associate Vice President
for Research
Email: dhudson@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.7026
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Hudson

 

Sarah Hudson
Director, IACUC Office

Email: sbh6w@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.0238
Location:
Cobb Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Hurst

 

Melissa Hurst
Director of Graduate Career Development

Email: mhurst@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.982.2917
Location:
118 Randall Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Iseli

 

Mollie Iseli
Office Manager

Email: miseli@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.3502
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Joseph

 

Anjula Joseph
Financial Manager

Email: auj6n@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.982.6617
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Kowahl

 

Vaughn Kowahl
Chief Technical Officer

Email: vaughn@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.982.4906
Location: One Morton Drive

Back to Top

 

 

Krueger

 

Sharon Krueger
Strategic Partnerships

Email: sak8e@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.1407
Location:
250 W. Main Street, Suite 300

Back to Top

 

 

Landers

 

Lianne Landers
Entrepreneurial Networks

Email: lianne@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.2196
Location:
250 W. Main Street, Suite 300

Back to Top

 

 

Lehmbeck

 

Jane Lehmbeck
Assistant Director of the Post Approval Monitoring & Education Program

Email: jlehmbeck@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.8660
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top

 

 

comingsoon

 

Karen McGlathery | bio
Associate Vice President for Research, Sustainability & the Environment

Email: kjm4k@virginia.edu | Phone:434.924.0558
Location:
Clark Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Miller

 

Mary Jane "Corky" Miller
Business Manager, Compliance

Email: corky@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.924.1899
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top

 

 

Morris

 

Charles Morris
IRB Database Admin

Email: cem7z@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.9498
Location:
One Morton Drive

Back to Top

 

 

Munzner

 

Tamela Munzner
Program Support Tech

Email: tjd6w@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.0807
Location:
Ivy Road

Back to Top

 

 

Parrish

 

Phillip Parrish| bio
Associate Vice President for Research

Email: parrish@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.4023
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Sherman

 

William Sherman | bio
Associate Vice President for Research, OpenGrounds Founding Director

Email: sherman@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.1406
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Skalak

 

Thomas Skalak | bio
Vice President for Research

Email: tskalak@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.1100
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top

 

 

Trella

 

Phillip Trella | bio
Assistant Vice President for Research, Graduate Studies

Email: trella@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.2018
Location:
Ivy Road

Back to Top

 

 

Wagner

 

Cheryl Wagner
Chief of Staff

Email: cheryl-vpr@virginia.edu | Phone: 434.243.1100
Location:
Varsity Hall

Back to Top