Program Contacts

Office of the VP for Research

Dave Hudson, Senior Associate VP for Research dhudson@virginia.edu 434.243.0900

Not sure who you need? Contact Cheryl Wagner cheryl-vpr@virginia.edu

  • Blank Controlled Substances
    Sanford Feldman, Director
    Center for Comparative Medicine
  • shf2b@virginia.edu | 434.924.5058

  • Blank Enviromental Health & Safety
    Tom Leonard, Responsible Offical, Director
    tleonard@virginia.edu | 434.982.4928


  • Marlin Phillips, Asbestos & Lead Safety mfp9c@virginia.edu | 434.982.4912
  • Ericka Pearce, Biosafety Infectious Waste epearce@virginia.edu | 434.982.4911
  • Clarissa Lynch, Chemical Safety clarissa@virginia.edu | 434.982.4311
  • Adam Peters, Hazardous Materials adam@virginia.edu | 434.982.4908
  • Marianne Yencken, Employee Safety myencken@virginia.edu | 434.243.1725
  • Gerald Drumheller, Fire Marshall gerald@virginia.edu | 434.982.4914
  • Kristy Davis, Industrial Hygiene kad4t@virginia.edu | 434.982.4909
  • Debby Steva, Radiation Safety Officer dps3c@virginia.edu | 434.982.4917
  • Vaughn Kowahl, EHS Assistant Director vaughn@virginia.edu | 434.982.4906
  • Blank Office of Export Controls
    export-controls@virginia.edu | 434.924.0855
    Kelly Hochstetler, Director Finance Outreach and Compliance
    kjh5e@virginia.edu | 434.982.5725

  • Blank Conflict of Interest Committee
    Patti Tereskerz, Associate Professor, Center for Biomedical Ethics and Humanities
    dpatti@virginia.edu | 434.243.6659
    Dave Hudson, Senior Associate VP for Research
    dhudson@virginia.edu | 434.243.0900
  • Blank Research Integrity
    Dave Hudson, Research Integrity Officer (RIO)
    Senior Associate VP for Research
    dhudson@virginia.edu | 434.243.0900

top
Varsity Hall
Varsity Hall 136 Hospital Drive Charlottesville, VA 22904 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 400301 Charlottesville, VA 22904
Office of the VP for Research